Republican Committee Chairs–2015

boehner 1Speaker John Boehner, R-Ohio, will likely continue as Speaker for the fifth straight year, but seven House committees are getting new chairs:

Agriculture Michael Conaway TX
Armed Services Mac Thornberry TX
Budget Tom Price GA
Intelligence Devin Nunes CA
Natural Resources Rob Bishop UT
Oversight Jason Chaffetz UT
Ways and Means Paul Ryan WI

The above are all party loyalists although Bishop, Chaffetz, Conaway and Price are relatively conservative; all but Conaway voted in favor of the CRomnibus bill.

Nine more committee chairs, all men, will keep their current positions.

© William Hungerford – January 2015

About whungerford

* Contributor at where we discuss the politics, economics, and events of the New New York 23rd Congressional District (Allegany, Cattaraugus, Chautauqua, Chemung, (Eastern) Ontario, Schuyler, Seneca, Steuben,Tioga, Tompkins, and Yates Counties) Please visit and comment on whatever strikes your fancy.
This entry was posted in Congress, Political and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s